Central Council

Future of the Economics Profession

The economics profession faces many challenges, which will be considered by our panel of eminent speakers chaired by the ESA National President.  Matthew Butlin and all the offices of the Society welcome continuing discussion of the issues.


Organiser:  Paul Oslington, Professor of Economics, Alphacrucis College 

Chair:         Matthew Butlin – President, Economic Society of Australia


Alex Millmow – Associate Professor of Economics, Federation University.

John Quiggin – Professor of Economics, University of Queensland

John Lodewijks  Professor of Economics, SP Jain School of Global Management.

Carol Graham – Brookings Institution, Washington DC.

Share this with your friends

Central Council

map Queensland New South Wales Australian Capital Territory Victoria Tasmania South Australia Western Australia