Central Council

Call for Papers: 59th Annual Conference The Indian Society of Labour Economics


From: Saturday December 16, 2017, 12:00 am

To: Monday December 18, 2017, 12:00 am

The Indian Society of Labour Economics (ISLE) is a six decades old association of academicians and professionals interested in labour, employment and employment relations issues in India. It also publishes a quarterly journal “Indian Journal of Labour Economics” which is currently in its 60th year of publication. Every year the Society organizes an annual conference and the 59th conference will be held in Thiruvananthapuram, the capital of South Indian state of Kerala.

The 59th Annual Conference of the Indian Society of Labour Economics (ISLE) will be held during 16-18 December 2017 in the premises of Gulati Institute of Finance and Taxation (GIFT), Thiruvananthapuram, Kerala. The Conference is being organised by the Gulati Institute of Finance and Taxation (GIFT), Thiruvananthapuram Kerala in collaboration with the Department of Economics, Kerala University and the Center for Development Studies, Thiruvananthapuram. The Conference president is Professor S. Mahendra Dev, Director and Vice Chancellor, Indira Gandhi Institute of Development Research (IGIDR), Mumbai. Professor D. Narayana, Director, GIFT is the Conference Organizing Secretary.

The topics for discussion at this year’s Conference are:   Informality, Labour Market and Employment; Macro-Economic Policies and Employment; Technological Change and Employment.  About 500 delegates, including a number of distinguished scholars, policy-makers, trade unionists and other professionals from India and abroad will participate in the Conference. The deliberations and proceedings of the Conference are circulated widely in India and abroad. 

Please visit the conference website for detailed information.

Download the Conference brochure.



Gulati Institute of Finance

Thiruvananthapuram, Kerala, India INT

Share this with your friends

Add to My Calendar

Central Council

map Queensland New South Wales Australian Capital Territory Victoria Tasmania South Australia Western Australia