Central Council

Australasian Agricultural and Resource Economics Society (AARES) Annual Conference


From: Tuesday February 6, 2018, 12:00 am

To: Friday February 9, 2018, 12:00 am

The 62nd Australasian Agricultural and Resource Economics Society (AARES) Annual Conference 2018 “Abundance in an Era of Scarcity? Challenges and Opportunities for Australasian Agriculture, Environment, Food, Resource and Agribusiness Sectors”

Join us in 2018 for an exciting program of discussion and social events. The annual AARES conference attracts 250 to 300 delegates from around the world in the fields of agricultural, environmental, food, resource and development economics and agribusiness.

Registration is now open - click here to register.  There are  several conference registration specials and packages (e.g. Early-bird specials, Corporate Group Discount). Please be sure to have a look at the exciting program of invited and plenary speakers, and also the mini-symposia and pre-conference workshops that have been organised.

Early career professionals who wish to be ‘mentored’ at the conference can tick a box on the registration form. Similarly, more experienced members who wish to mentor early career professionals can also tick a box upon registration so we can make a match. Adelaide has a reputation for very good wine, delicious food and warm hospitality and there will be many opportunities to savour all of those things. Highlights include the Conference Dinner at the new Adelaide Stadium, and the Networking Evening at the Old Adelaide Gaol – with fun activities for those who are interested!

For those  planning to attend the conference with young children, a cost share arrangement with members to reimburse costs of childcare is agreed on (on receipt of invoice and up to a maximum amount).

Please visit the conference website for more information.

Download the conference flyer


Adelaide Convention Centre

North Terrace, Adelaide SA 5000

Share this with your friends

Add to My Calendar

Central Council

map Queensland New South Wales Australian Capital Territory Victoria Tasmania South Australia Western Australia