Central Council

Awards 2019

The Economic Society of Australia offers annual awards to honour distinguished Australian Economists for their contribution to the development of economics.  At the ACE 2019 Gala Dinner the following Awards were made:

Distinguished Fellow Award - Professor Kym Anderson - click here to read Professor Anderson's citation.

Distinguished Public Policy Fellow Award - Professor Sue Richardson - click here to read Professor Richardson's citation.  

Honorary Fellow Award - Dr Matthew Butlin - click here to read Dr Butlin's citation.

Young Economist Award - Professor Gigi Foster - click here  to read Professor Foster's citation.

Congratulations to all these worthy recipients.

Unfortunately, Professor Richardson and Professor Anderson were unable to attend the Awards Ceremony due to prior commitments.  


Pictured above are the award recipients : L-R ESA National Secretry Associate Professor Russell Ross, presenting the HFA to National President Dr Matthew Butlin; Professor Gigi Foster acceptance speech for the YEA; Dr Butlin with Kostas Mavromaras who accepted awards on behalf of Professor Sue Richardson (DPPFA) and Professor Kym Anderson (DFA).

Click here for more information on the Society's Awards.




Share this with your friends

Central Council

map Queensland New South Wales Australian Capital Territory Victoria Tasmania South Australia Western Australia