Central Council

ESA Annual National Awards and Prizes

Join ESA President, Danielle Wood, in a short online ceremony for the presentation of the 2021 Annual Economic Society Awards and Prizes. Each year the Economic Society of Australia offers four awards at the national level to honour distinguished Australian economists. The awards are:

  • The Distinguished Fellow Award – for significant contribution to the development of economics;
  • The Distinguished Public Policy Fellow Award – for significant contribution to public debate on policy issues.
  • The Honorary Fellow Award – for significant contribution to the Society; and
  • The Young Economist Award – for economists under 40 for significant contribution to economic thought and knowledge.
The prizes are:
  • Best Paper, Economic Record
  • Best Paper, Economic Papers

We will be joined at the ceremony by the award and prize recipients, as well as special guests from the nominating branch and representatives of Wiley, who will ‘present’ each recipient with their award.  

Share this with your friends

Central Council

map Queensland New South Wales Australian Capital Territory Victoria Tasmania South Australia Western Australia