Central Council

Australia Day Honours List

< Previous    

Australia Day Honours List

Five Economists were recognised in the 2016 Honours List.  Four AO’s were awarded to Professors Peter Drysdale, Henry Ergas, Ann Harding and Warwick McKibbin – and one AM to Professor John Neville. 

Professor Peter Drysdale, AO 
For distinguished service to Australia-Asia trade and economic relations, particularly with Japan, to public policy development, to education, and as a mentor of young economists.

Professor Henry Ergas, AO
For distinguished service to infrastructure economics, and to higher education, to public policy development and review, and as a supporter of emerging artists.

Emeritus Professor Ann Harding, AO
For distinguished service to education in the field of applied economics and social policy analysis, as an academic, researcher and author, and to professional organisations.

Professor Warwick McKibbin, AO
For distinguished service to education as an economist, particularly in the area of global climate policy, and to financial institutions and international organisations.

An AM was awarded to Professor John Neville, AM for significant service to tertiary education, particularly economics, as an academic and author and to professional organisations.

Congratulations to all for such an outstanding achievement.

Biographical notes extracted from the Governor General’s website


Share this with your friends

Central Council

map Queensland New South Wales Australian Capital Territory Victoria Tasmania South Australia Western Australia