Central Council

Awards 2017

The Economic Society of Australia offers annual awards to honour distinguished Australian Economists for their contribution to the development of economics.  At the ACE 2017 Gala Dinner the following Awards were made:

Distinguished Fellow Award - Professor Alison Booth - click here to read Professor Booth's citation.

Distinguished Public Policy Fellow Award - Professor Warwick McKibbin AO - click here to read Professor McKibbin's citation.

Honorary Fellow Award - Danielle Wood - click here to read Danielle Wood's citation.

Congratulations to all these worthy recipients.


Pictured above are the award recipients (L-R Professor Alison Booth, Professor Warwick McKibbin and Danielle Wood) receiving their awards from ESA President, Matthew Butlin.

Click here for more information on the Society's Awards.




Share this with your friendss

Central Council

map Queensland New South Wales Australian Capital Territory Victoria Tasmania South Australia Western Australia